Welcome to Rotorwash

 Create an Account 

Modules
· Home
· Authors and Articles
· Content
· Downloads
· Feedback
· Forums
· Recommend Us
· Statistics
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· Surveys
· Topics
· Web Links
· Your Account

User Info
Your IP: 38.103.63.59

Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname
Password
Security Code
Security Code
Type Security Code


· Register
· Lost Password
Server Date/Time
6 October 2008 22:59:25 PDT (GMT -7)

  
Rotorwash: Forums

Rotorwash :: View topic - BEWARE!!!! Scammers at it again!!!!
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

BEWARE!!!! Scammers at it again!!!!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rotorwash Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
JOBBY
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: Jul 28, 2005
Posts: 13
Location: RAF Shawbury + Pitlochry

PostPosted: Sat Dec 15, 2007 4:52 am    Post subject: BEWARE!!!! Scammers at it again!!!! Reply with quote

Just to let all you good guys out there know that the scammers are at it again. I found a deal that was too good to be true on the UK version of a well known auction site. It was a Vario BK117 with Zenoah G23, 4 blade head etc.. painted in the yellow Medicopter scheme as in the Vario catalogue. Before i realised it was a scam i let the guy know i was interested in the model. It was removed from the auction site sometime today and the "seller" has been e mailing me all day with how i can buy it from him. The story from him is that he is in the middle of a divorce and has only had the model for 5 weeks, never flown. He was willing to sell for £600 (around $1200) but only by Western Union, with delivery following 2-3 days later. He has asked for my delivery address (which he will never get) He has given me his address and e mail address as-

dom.lodge@hotmail.co.uk

DOMINIC LODGE
44 ELMDALE ROAD
ENFIELD LONDON N13 4UL
United Kingdom

If anybody fancies wasting his time by sending him hoax e mails then feel free!!

I have offered to come and collect the model and pay in cash, but i fully expect to hear some convincing reason as to why this is not possible.
I assume that this will be fake (or not his). May let the police know about this sad time wasting thief?

Anyway guys, be carefull! This is the time of year where we would all like to treat ourselves with a dream model, but dont be fooled!

Will update if i get anymore info from this guy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rotorwash Forum Index -> General All times are GMT + 10 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 

Jump to:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001-2008 phpBB Group
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002 - 2008 by me.
Rotorwash Copyright © 2002 by A McEwan.
Page Generation: 0.09 Seconds